Calliope

Waxed tablet

grasped tightly between delicate fingers.

Scroll empty.

Stylus poised to accept its destined commands.

Inspiration flows.

Creativity takes hold then quickly evolves.

Song forms.

Music imbues the brain with thunderous sound.

Words cascade.

Poetry captures the heart in unwitting emotion.

Calliope dissolves.

Fading photographs bloom behind closed eyelids.

Leaving me.

Unburdening myself of her gift to me

Now scribed to empty pages.

She feeds my soul.

One Response to Calliope

  1. calliopespen says:

    LOVE IT!
    So now some more parallelism…I wrote one about her as well. It’s called “a muse sings” on the poetry tab on my blog.

    Not nearly as beautiful and mesmerizing as this….I was having a moment of..umm…well, I was a bit perturbed with her….;)

Leave a Reply

