Sweet Boy

Why are you so clingy?
You know I love you.
I chose you, out of everyone else
out there.
Because I saw something in you
others didn’t see.

I saw a sweet soul,
Eyes of liquid chocolate
A charming disposition
And the willingness
to be my friend.

Never judging me
for who I am
and the many faults I have.

You don’t need to be so needy
Sweet boy.
I’m not going to leave you
or send you away.

You’re mine, I’m yours
and we’re together —
forever.

Until the day,
the hour,
the minute,
the second
we must part
because our time together
is over.

But for now,
stop with the begging
and constant
need for reassurance.

I’ve told you before,
I’m telling you now
and I’ll tell you
again and again
until the day you die,

You’re my sweet, beagle boy.

2 Responses to Sweet Boy

  1. wordnerd45 says:

    Thanks! I’ve had a lot of very nice responses to Fat Bastard. I guess writing from the heart really does create some fabulous poetry. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. calliopespen says:

    Fat bastard cat and sweet beagle boy. I am dying laughing over here. That sounds like a cartoon that could blow Spongebob right out of the water! 🙂

Leave a Reply

