What would you do….???

If you were allowed to learn ONLY “one thing” ahead of time, what would it be and why? Think about it.

Food for thought: if you say “lottery numbers”, then you can’t know what date they are going to be drawn (because that is TWO things: numbers AND day)

I look forward to your answers!!

The Nerd

13 Responses to What would you do….???

  1. I’d like to know the heart and source of consciousness before returning to it. Call it the meaning of life or call it God; I’d like to know what’s up!
    It wouldn’t be my answer anyway but……
    I don’t see why someone couldn’t say I’d like to know tomorrow’s lottery #’s though? That’s only one thing

  2. Bill Reed says:

    Regarding the “N-word” — no not that one, the other one — Trying spelling it “Not-See,” it adds a touch of social commentary! 🙂

  3. Samantha says:

    Hmmm… ?? Good question…
    I’m not good with limits… (only one thing?)
    I’ll have to think about this too…
    Perhaps, there should be a time limit. LOL 😉

  4. Bill Reed says:

    I would like to know, yes or no, whether in the end my story makes any sense in the end, or if it is just some surreal performance that who’s meaning is that it has no meaning.

    • wordnerd45 says:

      I’m assuming by “story” you mean your life’s story? I’m a little confused here.

      I’m still trying to figure out what I’d want to know.

      The Nerd

      • Bill Reed says:

        Fisrt of all, upon rereading, I see that the “that” before “who’s” should be stricken out. ( find it anooying that I can’t edit my comments, so that I could cover up these grammatical lapses, of which there are many.)

        Second I mean my story, your story, and everybody’s story all together. I guess I amm seeking the spitual experience of all spiritual experiences.

        Hope that clears things up! 🙂

      • wordnerd45 says:

        Bill: LOL!!! I got that. I do find your typos charming. Need I get out my red pen and have you start calling me “Princess Grammatica, Keeper of the Red Pen” again?

      • Bill Reed says:

        I discover my typos, eventually (after it’s too late). We should, in a perfect blogging world, be able to edit out own comments. Princess Grammatica? Is she the sovereign of Conan the Grammarian? 😉

      • wordnerd45 says:

        I’m the biggest grammar Nahtsi in the world (I intentionally spelled that wrong because I won’t type that word)

        LOL

        The Nerd

        PS: gotta go check the Captions I wrote on Scott’s blog

  5. Davis says:

    how about the next big stock deal? or is that too much like the lottery?

    • wordnerd45 says:

      I think that’s a close call there. You wouldn’t be given the day to sell, only the name of the company.

      Hmmmm, this one’s a toughie for me.

      The Nerd

Leave a Reply

