Random Thoughts From the Nerd

I want to know what dogs are thinking, but not smelling. I don’t want to have to work that hard or experience that much.

Cats are impossible to read. They need an interpreter – perhaps a chinchilla?

I really don’t want to know how swine flu went from swine to human. Or for that matter, how ebola went from monkey to human. Regardless, someone was acting inappropriately in both situations.

Is it possible to freeze electricity?

There HAS to be a speed of dark. I just feel it. I’d be shocked if there weren’t.

Nothing smells better in a house than a batch of snickerdoodles fresh from the oven.

Any word that has “oodle” in it is fun to say.

The best punctuation mark in the world? The umlaut. Not just fun to use, but fun to say. Try it, you’ll agree.

Ask the Amish if they use hybrids. They’ll probably say, “Yes, I own a mule.” Great tie in with biology.

If Edgar Allan Poe were alive today, I would want to be his Facebook friend. Only.

People who think the world cares about them, but we really don’t:

  • Heidi and Spencer Pratt
  • Jon Gosselin
  • Paris Hilton
  • Tila Tequila
  • Balloon boy dad

People who will some day get their asses kicked by an assorted group of fed-up middle class and lower class folks:

  • Same folks

If we can put a man on the moon, why can’t anyone create chocolate covered potato chips? Two PMS problems solved at once.

3 Responses to Random Thoughts From the Nerd

  1. Random thought is random…

    *picture cute thought bubble here*

    *smile*

    M.L.

  2. *delighted laughter!!!!!!!!!!!!!*

    I was out doing my ‘small jobs’ today and happened by a bookstand displaying the newest offering by Diana Gabaldon…*sigh* (guilty pleasure)

    My random thought was ‘sponsored books for love and entertainment starved single mothers would be a super idea’.

    Your random thoughts were wonderful and made me smile wordy – thank you!

    (Ummm – I would rather not know what my dog smells either – no doubt I would suffer an aneurism from info overload…)

    M.L.

Leave a Reply

