Crazy Track Lady Weight Loss Tip #1

July 25, 2010

Okay, so I have received my first comment from a fellow blogger who is looking for a weight loss support buddy or two. Terrific! I have someone else to help me keep accountable!

Today’s weight loss tip: substitute artificial sweetener (such as aspartame or Splenda) with a substance called “Stevia”. Sold in a variety of packages (packets, included), it is a natural sweetener that comes from the Stevia plant, and has been in use for over 400 years in Japan, the middle east, etc. It is actually 300-400 times sweeter than regular sugar, so use it sparingly. I am gastronomically sensitive to artificial sweeteners, so when I tried this, I was waiting for the side effects. I drink several large glasses of water a day, but can’t stand the lack of taste. I tried TruLemon, which worked great, until the high level of citric acid gave me a raging case of heart burn. So I turned to lemon wedges and Stevia. Absolutely delicious! One or two triangle wedges, two Stevia packets and a cup full of ice makes for a great substitute for a glass of pop (or soda, depending on the area of the country you live in).

Got a safe weight loss tip to share? Send me a comment!

CTL

2 Responses to Crazy Track Lady Weight Loss Tip #1

  1. weightwill says:

    Good to have you onboard. I’ve heard abut stevia and will definitely buy a pack on my way back from work tomm. Lemon wedges might not be my thing though I need the caffeine in the black colas… Its just too hot atm for coffee but I will start tomm and report! 🙂

    • wordnerd45 says:

      Great to hear from you! Keep up the good work. I’m off to dance my way to a thinner me. I’m not really focusing on the ticks on the scale, but how my body feels. But, it’s all good!!!

Leave a Reply

